Mobile Version
 Closing Dates
 Calendar SA
 Past Trials
 Committee NEW
 Top Dog
 Timing Gates
 Trial Sec. Info

The Agility Committee has decided to keep a similar selection process to what has been used for the past 2 Nationals as we have found it works well in terms of giving both the handler and dog a feel for what it’s like to run under pressure representing the team at Nationals. However, given the numbers that are expected to attend the South Australian Nationals we are restricting entrants to dogs that are currently competing in Masters Agility (Have ADX or ADM title) as of closing date.

 Selection will be based on individual performances of 4 x Masters Agility Courses run over 2 separate dates.

The 6 dogs will make up the Victorian Team with the lowest aggregate score over the 4 heats being selected to represent Victoria at the 2016 Agility Nationals Teams event in South Australia. All going well the first 5 dog and handlers will compete at the Team event, with the 6th being the emergency.

Details are below:

Event Selection:

Dog / Handler team members will be selected using scores from 4 heats over Masters Agility courses.

3 best scores out of the 4 heats will be used with worst score discarded.

Scoring will be based on team rules listed below.

6 Dog / Handler teams with the lowest scores will be selected – 5 will compete and 1 emergency.

Criteria for Entry:

1. Handler / Dog teams should be intending to travel to South Australia Nationals already.

2. Dogs, Owners / Handlers must be registered with Dogs Victoria and resident in Victoria.

3. Dogs must have an ADX or ADM ANKC Title.

4. Dog and Handler teams must be prepared to complete the course presented at the Nationals even if that means that you go back to an obstacle. It is a 'Team' event and therefore each dog/handler should be making an effort to complete the course in the best interest of the team. Obtaining a DQ and not completing the course (hence obtaining 200 points) does not help the Team.

Try out Dates:

Heats 1 & 2 - will be at 9am on Sunday 20 March 2016

Heats 3 & 4 - will be on Saturday 9 April 2016

Heats will be held at KCC Park

*       After the heats we will run a fundraiser event same as last time where you pay a donation to have a fun run over the course that is set up. One course will remain Masters standard the other course will be adjusted to be an easier level.

Entry Process:

An on line system has been created which will require your name dogs name, height etc. Once you submit the entry you will receive an email confirmation and a copy will be sent to a data base so we can create a running order. This running order will be published closer to the date.

Entries Closed:

Wednesday 9th March 2016


Scoring for selections is based on the 2016 ANKC National Agility Teams Events.

Each team will compete individually over each Trial Course in the designated running order.

The ANKC Ltd Rules for The Conduct of Agility Trials will be used to decide the results with the following differences:-

       A disqualification will incur 50 penalty faults. However the dog should continue and complete the course as correctly as possible as further faults under the standard rules will be accumulated as they occur and further disqualifications will each incur a further 50 penalty faults.
NOTE: A dog will score the 50 fault penalty on each occasion that it goes off-course. No regard is to be taken of how many “out of order” obstacles it takes on each occasion.

       A dog that is withdrawn from the ring, or fails to complete the course for any reason, will incur a score of 200 penalty faults. The maximum faults that a dog can incur are 200.

       Results will be determined by ANKC Ltd scoring – i.e. Individual performances will be recorded with Clear Rounds, Course Faults, Time Faults and Penalty Faults being incurred and totalled.

       Each three (3) refusals incurred during a dogs run will equate to a disqualification = 50 penalty points. The disqualification points will replace the three (3) individual refusals. Any additional three (3) refusals will be counted in the same way.
Example 1: A dog has 2 refusals = 10 penalty points
Example 2: A dog has 3 refusals = 50 penalty points
Example 3: A dog has 4 refusals = 55 penalty points
  Example 4: A dog has 6 refusals = 100 penalty points

       3 best scores out of the 4 heats will be used with worst score discarded.                                                        

 Entire bitches will be eligible to try out for teams if in season.

Bitches in season will be required to run last in the running order of their ring and will only enter the event precinct immediately prior to their competing and will leave the event precinct immediately after their run. A start line mat will be required for their starting position in the ring and will be placed at the exit gate near their lead. In order to accommodate this the Agility Committee reserves the right to schedule the published running order and the height order appropriately on the day, or to make other changes to the published running order should the need arise.

Entry Form:

The online form is the official entry form for the Vic Team Selection Trials and entries will close Wednesday 9th March. You should receive an acknowledgement email shortly after entering. (Ensure your Email address is correct) If there are any problems please use the Contact Form  
Entries have now closed


Owner Handler Dog1 Height1 Dog2 Height2 Dog3 Height3 Dog4 Height4
Renee Patten   Spike 500            
Stephanie Hurst   Penny 300            
Rosaline Twaites   Isabelle 500            
Geraldine Kisielnicki   Roxy 500            
Karolyn De Graauw   Ziggy 600 Retired          
Nikki Janetzki   Azra 500            
Leonie Jasper   Cooper 600            
Michael Chesworth Tina Chase 600            
Kyley Conder   Will 500            
Stephen Pearson   Willow 500            
Michelle Moore   Willara 300            
Tammy Beattie   Madison 200 Moby 500        
G & J Milner Greg Crash 500 Rum 500        
Natasha Sleep   Jovi 400            
Scott Fletcher Maddison Wynta 500            
Christine McDonald   Zeus 400            
Terri Rose   Blaze 500 Flame 500        
Amanda Murcutt   Kinta 500            
Katie Kisielnicki   Kirra 500 Mr Plug 500 Nakita 500    
Kris Kisielnicki   Jive 500            
Carmel Green   Lizzie 400            
HJ RK Diamond Ron/Heather Dee 500            
R Atyeo & P Clynes Ros/Peter Drift 500 Prada 500 Rihanna 500    
Fiona Shelton   Xali 500            
Kate Scott   Zarli 500            
Geraldine Kisielnicki   Jazz 500